POKERSTARS GAME #3477440625: TOURNAMENT #16921988, HOLD'EM NO LIMIT - LEVEL XIX (8000/16000) - 2005/12/30 - 02:48:54 (ET)
Table '16921988 171' Seat #9 is the button
Seat 1: CardSmart (180024 in chips)
Seat 3: 787Style (285799 in chips)
Seat 4: Ghostridahii (680522 in chips)
Seat 5: DennisDP (169808 in chips)
Seat 6: Get Some 99 (94936 in chips)
Seat 7: soundbeamer (419875 in chips)
Seat 8: potboiler (175968 in chips)
Seat 9: Maluspade (456068 in chips)
CardSmart: posts the ante 800
787Style: posts the ante 800
Ghostridahii: posts the ante 800
DennisDP: posts the ante 800
Get Some 99: posts the ante 800
soundbeamer: posts the ante 800
potboiler: posts the ante 800
Maluspade: posts the ante 800
CardSmart: posts small blind 8000
787Style: posts big blind 16000
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Ghostridahii [8c Ac]
Ghostridahii: calls 16000
DennisDP: folds
Get Some 99: folds
soundbeamer: folds
potboiler: folds
Maluspade: calls 16000
CardSmart: calls 8000
787Style: checks
*** FLOP *** [9h 4c 6c]
CardSmart: bets 16000
787Style: raises 252999 to 268999 and is all-in
Ghostridahii: calls 268999
Maluspade: folds
CardSmart: folds
*** TURN *** [9h 4c 6c] 
*** RIVER *** [9h 4c 6c 9d] 
*** SHOW DOWN ***
787Style: shows [3c 5c] (a flush, King high)
Ghostridahii: shows [8c Ac] (a flush, Ace high)
Ghostridahii collected 624398 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 624398 | Rake 0
Board [9h 4c 6c 9d Kc]
Seat 1: CardSmart (small blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 3: 787Style (big blind) showed [3c 5c] and lost with a flush, King high
Seat 4: Ghostridahii showed [8c Ac] and won (624398) with a flush, Ace high
Seat 5: DennisDP folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 6: Get Some 99 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 7: soundbeamer folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 8: potboiler folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 9: Maluspade (button) folded on the Flop
final table of a 2+.20 MTT on PS 1,800 players first time making a final table in my 1 month and a half of a poker career (previous best was 13th)
im sitting good with a nice stack after a 3 way AA KK QQ allin (i had the aces D
limped in with a8s utg and that hand occured. was it a bad call? he went in instantly which cought me offguard
i put him on straight draw,overpair, or a lower flush draw which i had covered, i ruled out a set because the previous 3 sets he got he check-raised so either he isnt taking any chances in the final table and changed his game or he doesnt have a set, and he always raised with pocket pairs so thats another reason i ruled a set out
i called because i figured my aces were good for a few more outs and if i won this hand it would turn me into a bigger monster but if i lost it i would still be in the running with 350,000 chips
bad call? any comments appreciated im a noob at poker
edit: err hand came out wrong heres link http://www.liquidpoker.net/h/3641
|